reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Room & Board in exchange for Nanny (Louisville) hide this posting unhide

We have a room available for a responsible female adult or female college student who is able to nanny for us (we have daughters and feel safer with female nannies - sorry no male applicants will be accepted).

In exchange for the room/board, duties would include the care of a 20 month old during the day and older siblings after school/during summer. Some light house work (pick up after the toddler during the day, help us clean/tidy up/a bit of laundry here and there), lunch prep. Occasional "parents night out" sitting as well.

Compensation is a free private room, cable tv, internet, utilities and meals. Bathroom and laundry room are shared by all. Applicant is encouraged to work outside of the home so long as the shift begins after 6pm and ends before 5am. Weekends are free unless pre-planned.

This could be a great opportunity for a night college student looking to move out from their parents' home as we are close the bus line and close to UofL, Spalding, and Jeff. Community College. This could benefit a woman who is down on her luck and maybe can't find a safe place to live (maybe you're out of a bad relationship, no family to stay with, can't afford a decent/safe place to stay)

Please feel free to contact us with questions. We can meet you at any public location (malls or fast food restaurants are preferred) so that all can feel comfortable. We understand that it can be scary meeting anyone off of CL.

We ask that you do not have children as a toddler can be a handful but will not rule out someone because of that. Keep in mind we only have one private room to offer. We cannot have any dogs (we have no fenced back yard) although caged small animals are fine-hamsters and birds for example. We have bunnies and cats currently.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6006709333

posted:

best of [?]